City Directory

The Lexington City government is run by the Mayor and Council, who serve two year terms.

Regular meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 PM at City Hall. To be placed on the agenda, call City Hall at 706-743-3322 at least two days before the meeting.

City Hall is open on Monday-Thursday from 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM.

Lexington City Hall 706-743-3322


Rick Berry 706-207-7259

City Council

Jason Booth   706-540-3500
Anita Turenne   706-612-5106
Ralph Maxwell   706-743-3111
Greg Reece   706-743-7091
Jill Severn   706-743-0859
Chris Riser  

Historic Preservation Commission

Evelyn Reece (Chairperson)   706-743-7091
Frances Hansford   706-743-7520
Richard Owens   706-410-8231
Sam Nash   706-743-7074
Linda Parish   706-743-1049

Lexington Downtown Development Authority

Kathleen deMarrais   706-338-7695
Sabine Gannon    
Pam Booth    
Anita Turenne   706-612-5106
Linda Parish   706-743-1049

City Attorney

John Costantino 706-743-8537

Fire Chief

George Spearing 706-743-8537

Fire Department

To report a fire call 911


Water Superintendent

George Spearing   706-743-8537